top of page

Meet Heather from @read.write.coffee !

Updated: Jun 26, 2018






Heather is an extremely talented bookstagrammer who posts her beautiful photos on her account @read.write.coffee. She's a mom of four and a hufflepuff!








Get to know @read.write.coffee

If someone turned your life into a book, what author would you want to write it?

I would absolutely choose Natalie Lloyd! Her writing style is so whimsical and full of charm and her books always make me savor the little moments, and cherish family and friendship! I'm certain that if anyone could take my life as a sometimes photographer, writer, and mom of four girls, and turn it into something enchanting and all swirled with beauty and merriment it would be Natalie!

Do you have any photography tips? 

YES! I'm a professional photographer now, but I'm completely self taught, and my main source of instruction was online photography tutorials by The Pioneer Woman. But, assuming you're not actually wanting to spend years teaching yourself, my biggest tip is to find the light! Having ample natural light in your shot can make a huge difference. If at all possible set up your shot near a window. Pull a table up to your windowsill, and stand so that the window is beside you, not in front of you, and set up your shot in the light!

Any tips for getting photo inspiration?

One of my favorite things to do is to choose a book cover or bookish item I really like and pull from the colors on it to create a color scheme for my shot!

If you could bring one book character into our world who would it be and why? There are SO many I'd love to choose, but I think I'll go with Luna from Harry Potter because the world could use more people who are boldly themselves without concern for what others think.

If you could change the ending to any book, what book would it be and what would you change it to?

I would totally chance the end of Allegiant. Without spoiling too much I'll just say I'd have the character who died NOT die. 📷

What book was so good that you couldn't put it down, and what book was so terrible that you couldn't finish it?

There are a ton of books I couldn't put down! Most recently was The Girl of Fire and Thorns...even re-reading it I couldn't put it down! I hesitate to call any book terrible, but classics tend to not be my faves...I remember in high school I decided to read Gone With The Wind, and by the halfway point I really felt like it should have been the end of the book but if kept going on and on, and finally literally like fifty pages from the end I finally gave up and never finished it, lol.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Thank you Heather for all your answers! I totally agree with you on the ending about Allegiant :(


For more dazzling photos be sure to follow Heather's account, @read.write.coffee








Use the hashtag #januaryrabbitfeatures on your bookstagram photos for a chance to be featured on my blog.

bottom of page