top of page

That's Lovely Dear Pins



That's Lovely Dear is an etsy shop that has gorgeous pins for days! Chami has bookish pins and non bookish pins that will be perfect for anyone looking to express themselves. This "just one more chapter" pin is one of my favorites. The pastel colors, the lettering, and the flowers are simply adorable, making this pin a perfect addition to any jacket or bag.


Share your bookish pride with a pin from That's Lovely Dear! Use my code KENNEDY10 for a discount on your next purchase.

For updates on the shop click to follow the @thatslovelydear instagram account.




Meet That's Lovely Dear business owner Chami


Is there a special meaning behind your shop name? 

‘That’s Lovely Dear’, the title of my shop name came from many endless days of brainstorming after deciding that ‘ReadLikeWildfire,’ the name of my youtube channel at the time, was too restricting.  I knew I wanted something that you would hear someone say, and that’s when it popped into my head.  ‘That’s Lovely Dear,’ is what you would hear your grandma saying when she doesn’t entirely care about what your saying, but she’s too sweet to say that she doesn’t care. I thought that was hilarious and there was something definitely about it that kept me going back to it. I want people who purchase an item from my store to be the sweethearts that don’t care about what other people think and can express themselves without a single word.


· When did you start your business and why? 

I kind of stumbled into it actually. All my lovely friends were coming out with all this awesome stuff and I simply just wanted to create one thing. So I came out with a keychain of a book that I absolutely adored in the middle of 2017 and it sparked something inside me. I created the ‘Just One More Chapter,’ pin, and what do you know? I started a business.


· Any advice for those who want to start their own business? 

Keep to it! You only ever really get results over a long period of time so don’t expect success at the start. More importantly, don’t let anyone discourage you. Everyone needs to start somewhere.


· How do you deal with negative criticism/bad reviews? 

Luckily, I haven’t had any negative criticism or bad reviews yet. But one thing that being a Youtuber has taught me is how to handle those because surely no matter what you do, it will come. It’s how you react to it that defines you and make sure you know the difference between constructive criticism and plain negative energy.


· What do you love most about your business? 

Well all the lovely pins I get to make for you all of course! It’s so exciting to look around and think ‘Oh, it would be so cool if there was a pin for that’ and then to realise ‘Oh, I could just totally make it myself and exactly how I want!’ That’s the best bit about being my own boss.


· What has been your best business experience? 

I absolutely adore receiving etsy reviews from those who buy my pins. It is so refreshing and mood boosting to know how that pin have made you smile. Also interacting with all of you on Instagram!


· What's your favorite book and why? 

This is the toughest question to ask a book lover! My favourite two series of all time are Illuminae and Shatter Me. They are amazing and you need to read them!


· If you could change the ending to any book, what book would it be and what would you change it to?

The Maximum Ride Series. It was a total mess and I wish I could save those characters and give them a new life. No details though because that would be spoilers and I can’t do that to you!


· If someone wrote a book about your life, what would the title be? 

‘A Series Of Unfortunate Events,’ – oh wait, that’s a book already whoops hahaha!


· If someone turned your life into a book, what author would you want to write it? 

Leigh Bardugo! Her characters are immensely rich and I think she’ll make me sound a lot cooler than I am and hopefully give me some badass fighting skills too.


· Where do you get your inspiration for your products? 

Books whisper to me. Ideas rumble around in my head. Sometimes they get into fights but I manage to separate them and work on them one at a time for each product. They always come from every single imaginable place around me.


· What's your most anticipated read?

My two most anticipated reads that I cannot choose between are Obsidio by Amie Kaufmen and Jay Kristoff (Illuminae #3) and Restore Me By Taherah Mafi (Shatter Me #4). The worst thing is that I think they are going to arrive at my doorstep together, and how will I ever choose between them? How could they make me choose like this? My two favourite series of all time!


· What's one thing you'd want to tell your followers? 

You are absolutely beautiful just the way you are. Don’t let anyone tell you different.

bottom of page