top of page

Bookish Dreamcatchers

Etsy Shop K.D Dreams offers book lovers stunning handmade dreamcatchers.




With designs inspired by popular books, K.D dreams gives the reading expeircence a whimsical flare with their handmade creations. You can also request a custom creation to go along with your favorite novel or colors.


What I really love about these dreamcatchers is that they are so colorful and Kayla & Drew really have a passion for their creations. They are so sweet, and will work really hard to create that perfect dreamcatcher for you.







K.D dreams made a custom dreamcatcher inspired by my short story "Blossom of Ash" and it was absolutely perfect! From all the details it was clear that K.D Dreams put a lot of thought and care about each of the components and their meaning in the context of my story. Overall, K.D Dreams is a lovely store and I adore their products.




You can use my rep code January15 for a discount on your dreamcatcher purchase.


Stay up to date with all things K.D Dreams by following their instagram accounts @caught.from.dark.places and @catching.bookish.dreams


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Get to know shop owners Kayla and Drew!

Is there a special meaning behind your shop name?

Well, my name is Kayla and her name is Drew and we make Dreamcatchers. K.D Dreams. Not the most original but I think it’s pretty cute!


When did you start your business and why?

We started making Dreamcatchers about 3 years ago, we taught ourselves off Pinterest to do as an activity at a friend’s birthday party we were planning for her. It was just something we loved doing together! I mentioned a couple times that we should maybe sell them and Drew ended up taking initiative this year and I happened to see it and was like uh there’s no way you’re doing this without me!


Any advice for those who want to start their own business?

It doesn’t matter what you’re selling, do it for you and believe you can achieve what others deem impossible.


How do you deal with negative criticism/bad reviews?

We haven’t had any yet! If we were though, I would say we would try to learn from the experience and just make our products better!


What do you love most about your business?

I love the fact that I get to incorporate my passion and creativity to bring someone else’s dream to life. I’ve created entirely new techniques because someone asked me if I could! Now I have the confidence that with enough work I can make anything I want happen!


What has been your best business experience?

We were part of the @pinkcloudcandles “running down a dream” box and I am absolutely in love with the dreamcatcher we made for that company. We had never made them in bulk before and it was an incredible experience! It was so fun working and collaborating with another company to bring their dream to life for lots of dreamers that buy the boxes.


What's your favorite book and why?

I’ve always had a hard time choosing this one but my favorite book is Elantris by Brandon Sanderson. I absolutely adore how he was able to incorporate politics, religion, love, human equality, and magic and just throw it all together in a big messy fantasy world. The character arcs are complicated and interesting and there’s absolutely a purpose for every action that happens.


If someone wrote a book about your life, what would the title be and who would write it?

Um, “my life is a soap opera” I consistently feel this way about it. Laini Taylor, her writing is just so beautiful and reading it is like breathing poetry.


Where do you get your inspiration for your products from?

Usually books! Sometimes movies, but our company specializes in Dreamcatchers for the bookishly inclined. You absolutely do not have to be in order to love our Dreamcatchers but the majority of our products are connected to a book


What's your most anticipated read? I just starting Active Memory by Dan Wells which is the third book in the Mirador series and I am so excited about reading it FINALLY. I guess for a book that I do not own yet I would say “The Muse of Nightmares” by Laini Taylor. I can’t wait for that book to come out!


bottom of page